Organs Which Cannot Be Eaten

Organs which cannot be eaten:

Consuming the following is forbidden:

1.  Flowing blood.
2.  Male and female genitalia, (the penis and the uterus).
3.  Testicles.
4.  Gall bladder.
5.  Urinary bladder.
6.  Glands.
7.  The marrow of the spine.

As mentioned in Radd Ul Muhtaar: (Radd Ul Muhtaar, Vol. 5, Pg. No. 219)

It is also mentioned in Fatawa A’alamgiri: (Fatawa A’alamgiri, Vol. 6, Pg. No. 445)

Drawing any benefit from the sacrificial animal before slaughtering it, like milking it, using it as a freight animal, riding it, giving it out on hire, etc. are all Makruh (undesirable)

Author: Mufti Hafidh Syed Ziauddin Naqshbandi Qadri,
Professor, Islamic Law, Jamia Nizamia.

More Islamic Info Click Here 


Popular posts from this blog

Anti-Ageing Hormone | Symptoms | Safe Use | Side Effects | Treatment

Pomegranate Health Benefits / Uses / Cures in Quran and Hadith

Enhance Memory and Preservation Techniques in Old Age Ageing