The Ten | 10 Islamic Commandments

The Ten Commandments
(Exodus 12: 1-17 & Deuteronomy 5: 6-21)      Confirmation in the Quran 
1) You shall not worship any other god but Allah Subhaana Wa Ta’la.
1) There is no God except one God (Chapter 47 -Muhammad, Verse: 19)
2) You shall not make a graven image.
2) There is nothing whatsoever like unto Him (Chapter 42- Ash-Shura, Verse: 11)
3) You shall not take the name of Allah Subhaana Wa Ta’la in vain.
3) Make not God's name an excuse to your oaths (Chapter 2- Al-Baqarah, Verse: 224)
4) You shall not break the Sabbath.
4) Be kind to your parents if one or both of them attain old age in thy life, say not a word of contempt nor repel them but address them in terms of honor. (Chapter 17- Bani Isra'il, Verse:23)
5) You shall not dishonor your parents.
5) As for the thief, male or female, cut off his or her hands, but those who repent after a crime and reform shall be forgiven by God for God is forgiving and kind. (Chapter 5- Al Ma'idah, Verse:38 - 39)
6) You shall not murder.
6) They invoke a curse of God if they lie. (Chapter 24 – AN Nur, Verse:7) Hide not the testimony (Chapter 2 Al-Baqarah, Verse:283)
7) You shall not commit adultery
7) If anyone has killed one person it is as if he had killed the whole mankind (Chapter 5 - Al Ma'idah, Verse: 32). A word of contempt nor repel them but address them in terms of honor. (Chapter 17 -  Bani Isra'il, Verse:23)
8) You shall not steal.
8) Do not come near adultery. It is an indecent deed and a way for other evils. (Chapter 17 - Bani Isra'il, Verse:32)
9) You shall not commit perjury.
9) Do well to your parents, relatives and neighbors. (Chapter 4 - An Nisa', Verse:36) Saying of the Prophet Muhammad (P) "One of the greatest sins is to have illicit sex with your neighbor’s wife".
10) You shall not covet.
10) When the call for the Friday Prayer is made, hasten to the remembrance of God and leave off your business. (Chapter 62 - Al Jumu'ah, Verse:9)
The Islamic Commandments governing 
The Islamic Commandments governing the words & deeds of the Muslims are as follows-
(1) Compulsory (Farz)
(2) Obligatory (Wajib)
(3) Tradition (Sunnat)
(4) Desirable (Mustahab)
(5) Permissible (Halal)
(6) Forbidden (Haram)
(7) Unbecoming (Makrooh)
(8) Acceptable (Mubah).
1. Farz (Mandatory or compulsory) is that which is proved by categorical evidence. Denier of it is a pagan and kafir the relinquished without reason is a sinner and liable for severe chastisement.
Farz are of two kinds
(i) Farz e Ain individual responsibility. (Which is compulsory for every Muslim to perform such as Salath of 5 times and fasting in the month of Ramadan etc.
(ii) Farz e Kifaya (collective responsibility) is that which is not binding on everyone but if it is performed by some persons it will discharge the others & if it is not performed by anyone all will be embedded such as funeral prayers etc.
2. Wajib (Obligatory) is that which is proved by presumptive evidence. Denier of it is not a pagan but relinquished without any reason is a libertine and liable for torment (For example Namaz e vitr & Eid prayers).
3. Sunnat traditions of The Holy Prophet (PBUH) - It is that pious act which is performed by The Holy Messenger (S.A.W.S). The performers will be rewarded and the non-performer without any reason and the relinquishes is liable for condemnation and sinner.
There are two types of Sunnat
(i) Sunnat e muakada (Stressed tradition) on which Holy Messenger (S.A.W.S) was always acting up on & sometimes abandoned. A person complying with it is entitled for reward & the relinquished without reason is a sinner & liable for curse.
(ii) Sunnat Ghair muakada (not stressed tradition) (on which theThe Holy Messenger (S.A.W.S) sometime acted up on & sometimes let it out. The person complying it is entitled for reward & relinquished without any reason is not a sinner). This included as desirable (Mustahab).
4.Mustahab (Desirable) is that which carries reward on performance & no torment for the obtainment. This is also called Nafil.
5. Halaal (permitted) any act which is proved by the conclusive evidence is right & lawful.
6. Haraam (Forbidden) Any act which is proved by the conclusive evidence is prohibited and unlawful. A person taking it as permissible will be pagan and sinner liable for severe chastisement.
7. Makrooh (unbecoming-disliked) is that act which is prohibited by presumptive evidence.
Makrooh (unbecoming) is also of two types
(I) makrooh e Tahrimi which is disapproved to the point of forbidden. A person guilty of committing it is a sinner and liable for punishment.
(ii) Makrooh e Tanzihi (abominable) is that which is near to the permissible act and the person committing it is not a sinner.
8. Mubah (acceptable) is that acting which neither carries any reward for performance Nor any punishment for abstention.
Deen - (Religion) (This definition is of the religion of Islam otherwise in common parlance deen implies the meaning, mode of life and community).Belief and surrender are jointly called Deen.
Warning - In this chapter the real belief (with principles) have been explained holding them firmly and treating them dear to life is necessary. Now the ficticious perceptions are explained and the muslims should absolutely to be scared off from them.


Popular posts from this blog

The Six Pillars of Faith (Iman) | Foundation of Islam

Punishment in Islam for having Zina Before Marriage or after?

Hazrat Mujaddid Alf Sani Life & History | Karamat | Documentary - Story of Allah's Friend